When you decide Facebook's no longer right for you or your business, you have two options -- you can deactivate your account or delete it. Deactivating your account hides it from the world, but it remains on Facebook's servers, along with all of your data. Deleting your account permanently removes your information from Facebook.
Feb 04, 2014 · It is possible to completely delete your Facebook profile – photos, messages, videos and friends – but before you burn your Facebook bridge and leave the world's largest social network, there Mar 23, 2018 · The other is for log data -- a record of what a user does, such as when they log in, click on a Facebook group or post a comment. "When you delete your account, all the user generated content is How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account. Unlike the deactivation process, Facebook doesn't make it east to delete your account on a permanent basis. In fact, if you want to delete your account, you will need to reach out to Facebook to request the deletion. Once the account is deleted, it can take up to three-months for data stored in Aug 10, 2014 · Although Facebook discourages you to delete your facebook account permanently, they do provide the option, although a bit buried. Step 1: Backup all of your data First of all, it’s time to Apr 28, 2020 · Deleting your account removes the option to reactivate your account at a later time and your profile will be gone forever. Unless you log back into your Facebook account within the few days after a request for Facebook to delete your profile (that automatically cancels the deletion request), the data stored in your account will be deleted.
Aug 13, 2018 · How to permanently delete your Facebook account. 1. Go to www.facebook.com in your web browser and log in. 2. Go to this link for permanently deleting your Facebook account. 3. Click Delete My Account. 4. In order to confirm that you really want to permanently delete your Facebook account, you must enter two pieces of information.
Deleting your Facebook account should remove all traces you from the social network, but you can actually scroll back through your Facebook history and undo it, one like at a time. Jan 29, 2020 · How to delete a Facebook account permanently. If you’re set on deleting your Facebook account for good, click the following link and choose the ‘Delete Account’ option. Before deleting your Oct 03, 2019 · How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account. This wikiHow teaches you how to delete your Facebook account with no option of retrieving it later. You cannot perform this process from the Facebook mobile app.
Presently, that you are signed in and prepared to delete your Facebook account, it is smarter to first make a backup of all your vital information so you will love later. From your landing page, tap on the topsy turvy triangle situated at the upper right corner of the screen.
Mar 20, 2018 · Delete your Facebook account. Deleting your Facebook account, on the other hand, kills it completely. You won’t be able to log back in to retrieve or view anything you’ve posted to Facebook 3 Type your Facebook account password, along with the security check words given on your screen, in the fields provided. That’s all there is to it. You should receive an e-mail from Facebook confirming that you’ve chosen to delete your account. Once your Facebook account is deleted, you won’t be able to reactivate the Account or gain access to your data on Facebook. Hence, we are providing below the steps to download a copy of all your Facebook data to computer, before permanently deleting your Facebook Account. Nov 13, 2019 · Once you're ready for a permanent solution, you can finally delete your Facebook account. When you do so, you won't be able to retrieve any of your account information, photos, or postings. Luckily, Facebook really wants you to think about your choice, so it gives you 30 days to change your mind.